Skip to main content

Taylorsville Journal

City Of Taylorsville 2015 Municipal Election Candidates

Jul 03, 2015 04:05PM ● By City of Taylorsville
Taylorsville - The City of Taylorsville will hold a Municipal General Election on November 3, 2015 to elect three City Council Members for four-year terms.  One nonpartisan candidate for City Council shall be elected from District 1, District 2, and District 3.  A Primary Election will be held for the District 2 candidates on August 11, 2015.  Early Voting for the Primary Election will be held July 28 through August 7, 2015 (weekdays only) at Taylorsville City Hall from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Taylorsville candidates who have filed and qualified for election are as follows:

Council Member – District 1
Israel M. Grossman
Ernest Glen Burgess

Council Member – District 2
Glen W. Spencer
Michael J. Darger
Kristie Steadman Overson

Council Member – District 3
Richard Tanner Morley
Brad Christopherson

Please contact the City Recorder’s Office at 801-963-5400 for more information regarding the 2015 Municipal Election.

Follow the Taylorsville Journal on Facebook!